Georgia Behavioral Health Coordinating Council

The purpose and mission of the Council is to identify overlapping services regarding funding and policy issues in the behavioral health system.

2020 Meeting Calendar

Past Meetings Archives

BHCC Annual Reports

Council Members:

Commissioner Judy Fitzgerald, Chair
Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities

Commissioner Frank W. Berry, Vice Chair
Department of Community Health

Stanley Jones, Esq., Secretary
Family Member of a Consumer

State School Superintendent Richard Woods
Department of Education

Commissioner Christopher Nunn
Department of Community Affairs

Commissioner Mark Butler
Department of Labor

Representative Katie Dempsey
District 13

Commissioner Kathleen E. Toomey, M.D., M.P.H.
Department of Public Health

Commissioner Robyn Crittenden
Department of Human Services

Chairman Terry E. Barnard
State Board of Pardons and Paroles

Commissioner Tyrone Oliver
Department of Juvenile Justice

Commissioner Timothy C. Ward
Department of Corrections

Commissioner Michael Nail 
Department of Community Supervision

Senator Renee Unterman
District 45

Jacquice Stone
Disability Services Ombudsman

Diane Reeder
Parent Representative

Julie Spores
Adult Consumer