Regional Field Offices

The DBHDD system of services is administered through 6 Field Offices that serve Georgia. These offices administer the hospital and community resources assigned to the region. The regional field offices are your first point of contact for any questions about services in your area. In addition, the field offices do the following:

  • Locate and coordinate services and support
  • Monitor the services being received by consumers to ensure quality and access
  • Develop new services and expand existing services as needed
  • Investigate and resolve complaints
  • Conduct special investigations and reviews when warranted
  • Oversee statewide initiatives

Find Your Region

Use this map or the list of counties below to determine your regional field office.

DBHDD Regions MapRegion 1Region 2Region 3Region 4Region 5Region 6


Region 1 Field Office serves the following 31 counties in North Georgia:
Banks, Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Dade, Dawson, Douglas, Fanin, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Haralson,Hart, Lumpkin, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, White, and Whitfield.

Region 2 Field Office serves the following 33 counties in East Central Georgia:
Baldwin, Barrow, Bibb, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Emanuel, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jenkins, Jones, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Monroe, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Twiggs, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes, and Wilkinson.

Region 3 Field Office serves the following 6 counties surrounding Metro Atlanta:
Clayton, Dekalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale.

Region 4 Field Office serves the following 24 counties in Southwestern Georgia:
Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Calhoun, Colquitt, Cook, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, and Worth.

Region 5 Field Office serves the following 34 counties in Southeastern Georgia:
Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Bleckley, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Dodge, Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Pulaski, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Ware, Wayne, Wheeler and Wilcox.

Region 6 Field Office serves the following 31 counties in West Central Georgia:
Butts, Carroll, Chattahoochee, Clay, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp,Dooly, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Henry, Houston, Lamar, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Troup, Upson and Webster.