You are here

Child and Adolescent Services

Residential Services
DBHDD funds two Adolescent Intensive Residential Treatment (IRT) Programs. The IRTs provide 24-hour supervised residential treatment for adolescents ages 13-17 who are in need of a structured residence due to substance abuse. The programs are located in the metropolitan and southern regions of the state. 

Substance Abuse Recovery Support Clubhouse Services for Adolescents
DBHDD funds nine unique Adolescent Substance Abuse “Clubhouse” sites. These programs provide a comprehensive substance abuse recovery support model designed to engage adolescents and their families in their own recovery.

The Clubhouse is a supportive environment where consumers are members. Staff and members work together to perform the jobs of the clubhouse and participate in social outings, educational supports, employment supports, transitional services and other specific clubhouse activities. 

To access these services, call the contact listed below.

Clubhouse Programs Contact

Avita Community Partners
113 A&B Bradford Street, SE
Gainesville, GA 30501
Hall County, Region 1

Kevin Young, Director
(678) 513-5800
Kevin.Young@avitapartners.org

CETPA
6010 Dawson Blvd, Suite B
Norcross, GA 30093
Gwinnett County, Region 3

Henry Higuita, Director
(770) 662-0249, ext. 340  
(770) 899-9782 (cell)
hhiguita@cetpa.org

Rick Rodriguez, Treatment Coordinator
(770) 662-0249
rickr92@msn.com

Cobb/Douglas CSB
680 Thornton Way
Lithia Springs, GA
Douglas County, Region 1

Wilbert Martin, Director
(770) 949-8082, ext. 251 

Fulton County Behavioral Health and 
Developmental Disabilities
1480 Delowe Drive
Atlanta, GA 30344
Fulton County, Region 3

Jennifer Frisco Bartl, Director
(404) 762-4111
Jennifer.Bartl@fultoncountyga.gov

Shaka Barrett, Program Manager
(404) 612-7115
Shaka.Barrett@fultoncountyga.gov

 

Gateway CSB
3 Oglethorpe Professional Blvd.
Savannah, GA. 31406
Chatham County, Region 5

Kelli McCauley, Director
(912) 660-1646
kmccauley@gatewaybhs.org

Highland Rivers CSB
HR Floyd MH Clinic
6 Mathis Drive, NW
Rome, GA 30165
Floyd County, Region 1

Erin Gravitt, Director
(706) 233-9023, ext. 2003
eringravitt@highlandrivers.org

New Horizons CSB
1727 Boxwood Place
Columbus, GA 31906
Muscogee County, Region 6

Michelle Render, Director
(706) 569-0727
mrender@newhorizonscsb.org

Pineland CSB
134 North Main Street
Statesboro, GA 30458
Bulloch County, Region 5

Brendan McCollum, Director
(912) 764-1904
bmccollum@pinelandcsb.org

View Point Health
490 S. Perry Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
Gwinnett County, Region 3

Joan R. Malone, Director
(678) 209-2550
Joan.Malone@VPHealth.org

 

Intensive Residential Treatment Services Contact

Cobb/Douglas Community Service Board
George W. Hartman Center
119 Powers Ferry Road
Marietta, GA 30067  
Cobb County, Region 1

20 Male and 10 Female beds
Diane Green, Program Director
(770) 971-7801
Referrals, call the Access
Center at (770) 422-0202

Boggs Academy – Westcare, GA
4729 Quaker Road
Keysville, GA 30816
Burke County, Region 2

16 Male beds
Audrey Mack, Program Director
Audrey.mack@westcare.com
Referrals, call the Access line
at (706) 554-1005