Region 1 Field Office

The Region 1 Field Office coordinates a network of public mental health, developmental disabilities, addictive disease, and prevention services for 31 counties in North Georgia.

Counties in this region include Banks, Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Dade, Dawson, Douglas, Fannin, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Hart, Lumpkin, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, White, and Whitfield.


Region 1 Main Contact

(678) 947-2818
Toll Free
(877) 217-4462
Visit: (details)

1230 Bald Ridge Marina Road
Suite 800
Cumming, GA 30041
United States

For non-emergency mental health and addictive diseases or developmental disability services, call our field office.

Hetal Patel, Ph.D., Behavioral Health Regional Services Administrator
Elise Beumer, Developmental Disabilities Regional Services Administrator

Locate a Behavioral Health or Intellectual Developmental Disabilities service provider through Referral Connect via

Region 1 Advisory Council

DBHDD’s service delivery system is comprised of six regions.  Each region has a regional advisory council.  Regional advisory councils are created and authorized pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 37-2-4.1.  The members are appointed to the county commissions in the counties in each region.  The members are business and civic leaders with an interest in mental health, developmental disabilities, and substance use disorders; individuals receiving related services, and family members of individuals receiving such services. The role of the regional advisory councils is to engage in disability service planning within their region, which may include informing DBHDD of disability needs and priorities from a local perspective; organizing natural supports for individuals and their families; recommending community improvements, and encouraging prevention programs.

Region 1 Priorities 2017-18