Region 3 Field Office

For emergency mental health, developmental disability or addictive disease services, call:

Georgia Crisis & Access Line: 1-800-715-4225

For non-emergency developmental disability services, call:

Intake & Evaluation Team
Phone: 404-244-5050

Gwen Craddieth, Behavioral Health Regional Services Administrator
Daphne Rosalis, Developmental Disabilities Regional Services Administrator

The Region 3 Field Office is located on the campus of Georgia Regional Hospital - Atlanta.

3073 Panthersville Rd.
Building 10
Decatur, GA 30034
Phone: (404) 244-5050 and (404) 244-5056
Fax: (404) 244-5179

Guide to Community-Based Services Available in Region 3 (Updated April 2016)

Locate a Behavioral Health (BH) or Intellectual Developmental Disabilities (IDD) service provide

Region 3 Quality Improvement Council of Georgia - Network Resources
For Individuals with Developmental Disabilities

The Region 3 Field Office plans and oversees a network of public mental health, developmental disabilities, addictive disease and prevention services for six counties.

Counties in this region include Clayton, Dekalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale.

To receive information about available services and providers, become a provider, provide feedback about services, or make a complaint, contact the regional field office or visit the Georgia Collaborative ASO website.

Advisory Council

Region 3 Priorities 2017 - 18

DBHDD Regional Advisory Councils are created and authorized pursuiant to O.C.G.A. Section 37-1-20.

Advisory Council meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of every other month from 2:30 to 4:30 pm. Public comments are heard at 4:00 pm during the meeting. Meetings are at the Region 3 Field Office located on the campus of Georgia Regional Hospital/Atlanta in Building 25 (Training Building). 

Meeting Schedule

Date Agenda Summary Meeting

Thursday, July 20, 2017




Thursday, September 21, 2017




Thursday, Nov 16, 2017




Thursday, January 18, 2018




Thursday, March 15, 2018




Thursday, May 17, 2018




Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held  from 2:30 to 4:30 the Region 3 Field Office:
3073 Panthersville Rd., Decatur, GA 30034

The Region Three Advisory Council represents six counties in the region. Members are appointed by their county commissioners; they are business and civic leaders with a strong interest in mental health, developmental disabilities and addictive diseases as well as consumers or family members of consumers.

The role of the Advisory Council is to promote public awareness of mental health, developmental disabilities, and addictive diseases disorders, and to help the public better understand consumers and their needs and services. Council members stay informed about local needs and issues and serve as advocates with public officials. The main objective of the council is to assist the department in fulfilling its vision of "easy access to high-quality care that leads to a life of recovery and independence for the people we serve."

Each regional advisory council shall engage in disability services planning within its region and may perform such other functions as may be provided or authorized by law, such as:

  1. Informing the department of local needs and priorities;
  2. Organizing natural supports;
  3. Recommending community improvements;
  4. Providing input to the department regarding the local perspective of consumers, families, and community stakeholders; and
  5. Encouraging prevention programs.