You are here

Adolescent Services

Residential Services

DBHDD funds two Adolescent Intensive Residential Treatment (IRT) Programs. The IRTs provide 24-hour supervised residential treatment for adolescents ages 13-17 who are in need of a structured residence due to substance abuse. The programs are located in the metropolitan and southern regions of the state. 

Organization Contact Location

George W. Hartman Center
(Cobb/Douglas CSB)

Diane Green
Program Director
dgreen@cobbcsb.com
770.971.7801    

729 Lawrence St
Marietta, GA 30060

Cobb County
Region 1

Boggs Academy
Westcare Georgia, Inc.
    

Audrey Mack
Program Director
Audrey.Mack@westcare.com
706.554.1005 ext. 37201    

4729 Quaker Rd
Keysville, GA 30816

Burke County
Region 2

 

Substance Abuse Recovery Support Clubhouse Services for Adolescents

DBHDD funds nine unique Adolescent Substance Abuse “Clubhouse” sites. These programs provide a comprehensive substance abuse recovery support model designed to engage adolescents and their families in their own recovery.

The Clubhouse is a supportive environment where consumers are members. Staff and members work together to perform the jobs of the clubhouse and participate in social outings, educational supports, employment supports, transitional services and other specific clubhouse activities. 

To access these services, call the contact listed below.

Organization Contact Location

Avita Community Partners

Kevin Young
CH Director
Kevin.Young@avitapartners.org
678.513.5800

113 A&B Bradford St, SE
Gainesville, GA 30501

Hall County
Region 1

CETPA

Henry Higuita
CH Director
hhiguita@cetpa.org
770.449.3311
470.848.6083 (cell)

6010 Dawson Blvd, Suite B
Norcross, GA 30093

Gwinnett County
Region 3

Cobb / Douglas CSB

Wilbert Martin
CH Director
wmartin@cobbcsb.com
770.949.8082 ext. 251

680 Thornton Way
Lithia Springs, GA 30122

Douglas County
Region 1

Fulton County MHDDAD

Jennifer Frisco Bartl
CH Director
Jennifer.Bartl@fultoncountyga.gov
404.762.4111

Shaka Barrett
CH Program Manager
Shaka.Barrett@fultoncountyga.gov
404.612.7115

1480 Delowe Drive
Atlanta, GA 30344

Fulton County
Region 3

Gateway CSB

Teneka N. Gerido
CH Director
teneka.gerido@gatewaybhs.org
912.661-7014

3 Oglethorpe Professional Blvd.
Savannah, GA 31406

Chatham County
Region 5

Highland Rivers CSB

Erin Boling
CH Director
erinboling@highlandrivers.org
706.233.9023 ext. 2003

Highland Rivers Floyd MH Clinic
6 Mathis Drive, NW
Rome, GA 30165

Floyd County
Region 1

New Horizons CSB

Dezsarai Smith
Program Director
dsmith@newhorizonscsb.org
706.569.0727

1727 Boxwood Place
Columbus, GA 31906

Muscogee County
Region 6

Pineland CSB
Bulloch Impact Clubhouse

Janet Scott
CH Director
jkscott@pinelandcsb.org
912.764.1904

134 North Main Street
Statesboro, GA 30458

Bulloch County
Region 5

View Point Health

Julie Solinski
Acting CH Director
Julie.Solinski@vphealth.org
678.209.2763

640 Hillcrest Road
Lilburn, GA 30047

Gwinnett County
Region 3